Trip to Iowa and Nebraska 2014

Last week my wife, kids and myself all drove to Omaha, Nebraska to visit my sister Kelly and her youngest daughter Jazz.  They drove out from Denver.  We had a lot of fun and stayed on Carter Lake in Carter Lake, Iowa.  We really enjoyed ourselves.  We lit off a lot of fireworks, went to the zoo, ate lots of food, visited a museum, and even did a bit of fishing.

The only bad part for me was that I was fighting off a nasty infection near my jaw.  I have been on amoxicillin clavulanate for over 30 of the last 45 days.  I hope it eventually goes away, I don’t know how long it is OK to take those meds.  Most people only take them for 10 days but not me.

The fishing was very fun.  I kept catching large bluegill and nice size largemouth using one of my surface poppers.  Surface popping is probably my favorite type of fishing.

We found that some of our firecrackers would ignite underwater which was very, very fun.  I don’t know how many firecrackers we watched go off underwater.

I will stop typing and just post the pictures.  #GoodTimes

Leave a comment