Old Movies

I can’t remember if I have posted anything about my current interest in watching old movies.  I have been going through some really interesting ones too.  Today, for the first time in many years I watched The Creature from the Black Lagoon with Julie Adams from 1954.  Even the kids and my wife got into the movie.  It was a fun little flick to watch, haha.  Adding to this new interest, we rented and watched Hugo from Netflix tonight.  This movie goes back over some of the early films and shows some of the more memorable clips.  The main movie that Hugo kept showing was A Trip to the Moon from 1902.  I remember watching this movie when I was a kid and decided that it is now time for Cody and Chase to watch it.  So, I just downloaded it from the Internet Archive.  Maybe tomorrow, after church and the Easter Bunny festivities we can watch the 110 year old classic.  I guess the interest I have had lately with old movies goes along well with my studies through Yale on history.

I think last weekend I sat down and watched Freaks with Christen from 1932.  Talk about a strange politically incorrect movie!  My wife and I felt weird just watching it.  Sometime, I will have to look a little more into the history of that film and who made it etc.

Other than the old movie watching activity we have been fishing and I have been working on my hobbies.  In fact, this reminds me of something I wanted to post to my blog.  It is a person’s account of the actual Boston Tea Party as experienced by him.  I won’t post any more here, it really deserves a post all its own.  Work is going well, life is going well, and we are keeping it simple, one day at a time, just like we like it.  That is all for now.

Regards,

Caleb.