A day out with Caitlyn

Yesterday I had to go get a new driving license because the one I got when we moved to Illinois expired on my birthday earlier this month.  In order to make life a bit easier for Christen I brought Caitlyn along.  She was very cute and I really enjoyed my time with her.  On our way there I stopped at Walgreens to pick up a prescription so I picked her up a Milky Way and me an Almond Snickers.  That kept her tied over while we waited in line for our number to be called.

After getting the new license we stopped in at a breakfast cafe for pancakes on 75th and 59.  It was very cute to get breakfast with her.  I snapped one picture of her there coloring a picture.

On the way home we stopped in at our favorite toy store in downtown Plainfield.  She bought a pink teddy bear and named it Emily.  She carried Emily around much of the rest of the day.  It was a nice day.  One that made me thankful to be a father.

The other two pictures show Caitlyn holding her pink teddy bear.

Leave a Reply

